कर्मचारी चयन आयोग
उत्तर पूर्वी क्षेत्र

91 9531456805 / 91 90850 15252
सुबह 10 बजे से शाम 6 बजे तक
(10 a.m to 6 p.m.)
सभी राजपत्र पर सेवा उपलब्ध नहीं है
शनिवार, रविवार
Service not available on all Gazetted
Holidays , Saturdays ,Sundays


The Staff Selection Commission has a nationwide network of 9 Regional/Sub-regional Offices located at Allahabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Guwahati, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi & Sub-regional offices located at Chandigarh & Raipur.

Main responsibilities of Staff Selection Commission's Regional/Sub-regional Offices include, inter alia, implementing the policies & programmes of the Commission, supervising & overseeing its field operations, liaisoning & establishing rapport with State Governments & their Departments, making arrangements for impartial & smooth conduct of examinations, assisting Interview Boards & servicing the Examination Centres within their area of jurisdiction.

During 2005-2006, the Commission conducted 8 all-India open examinations & 3 Departmental Examinations.

During 2005-2006, 15.7 lakhs candidates applied for the 8 all-India Open Examinations, 22968 applied for Selection Posts & 3275 applied for Departmental Examinations, conducted by the SSC. The Commission organized its major examinations through a network of 90 Examination Centres at 766 venues.

During 2005-2006, the Commission nominated 3374 candidates for appointment to various posts through all-India open examinations, & 133 candidates were nominated against selection posts.

Organizational Structure

The SSC is headed by a Chairman with 2 Members & a Secretary-cum-Controller of Examinations.

Regional Network

The SSC has nine Regional/Sub-Regional Offices in different parts of the country. These Regional/Sub-Regional Offices are responsible for receipt & processing of applications for various examinations, issue of admit cards to the candidates, conducting the Interviews/PETs (wherever required) either at the Regional Headquarters or other major cities within the regions.

The jurisdiction of the various Regional/Sub-Regional Offices is as under:

S.No. Region Location Jurisdiction
1 Central Region Allahabad UP, Uttaranchal, Bihar & Jharkhand
2 Eastern Region Kolkata West Bengal, Orissa, Sikkim, Andaman & Nicobar Islands
3 Northern Region New Delhi Delhi & Rajasthan
4 Western Region Mumbai Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu
5 Southern Region Chennai Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu & Pondicherry
6 Kerala-Karnataka Region Bangalore Karnataka, Kerala & Lakshadweep
7 North-Eastern Region Guwahati Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland & Tripura
8 Madhya Pradesh Sub-Region Raipur Madhya Pradesh & Chhattisgarh
9 North-Western Sub-Region Chandigarh J & K, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab & Chandigarh